The Tavern Post

Play-Through Party

For this weeks Play-Through Party we will be playing Lord of the Rings: Living Card Game. We are going to start with the Journey through Mirkwood quest. The deck that I will be using is a modified version of the Spirit/Tactics deck found here. Later this week before Sunday I will post up the cards for the new deck in a quick post.

Dungeons and Dragons

For our Dungeons and Dragons posts so far we have been using 4e. I was raised on 3.5 and adopted 4e awhile back. However, from this point forward we are going to be using fifth edition rules. After putting it off, I finally got my copies of the new rules. I will post a review of it as well once I get more reading done on it. However, my initial response to the new rules is one of excitement. It looks much better than 4e, and as I have mentioned, I was a fan of 4e. Just not as big of a fan as I was with 3.5.

Leave a comment